Welcome to the TFC Commodity Trading Forum.
Please feel welcome to join in on these informative ongoing discussions about trading futures and commodities.

The Trading Forum is intended for the open discussion of commodities trading. The management of this Forum does not agree or disagree with the ideas exchanged, and does not exert editorial control over the message posted herein. Read and post at your own risk. The risk of loss in trading or commodities can be substantial. We discourage the use of this Forum to promote trading that is acknowledged to be risky. Please note: many links from the Forum lead to pages on other web sites. We cannot take responsibility for nor endorse the information presented on those sites.

TFC Commodity Trading Forum

Coral

Coral your answer was short, but closer than most when you said politics.

Truth is, as I see it, traders do not change they only repeat what others have done some do it better than others, but it is the same.

I have been a student of the markets for many years, and I can say with some experience the market, especially dating back to the Nixon days forward has been influenced by the Admin in office.. Clinton with help of Greenspan would make suprise rate changes at a point and time the market could break through resistance.. knowing the market would get technical buying from both short covering and fund. As he admitted he had done it three times and was not going to do it again because that was not the function of the Fed Reserve.